Haas Challenge Trophy

Haas Challenge Trophy


Joe Haas lived in Buffalo New York and enjoyed coming to Canadian Spaniel field trials in the 1950’s and 1960’s. Mr. Haas donated this trophy to ensure that Canadian owned dogs received recognition for there performance at the Canadian National Spaniel Field Trial Championship.


Presented to the best Canadian owned dog at the Canadian National Spaniel Open All Age Field Trial Championship.

Past Winners

2019Starbury Spirit of AuroraShane Cresswell/Dan Lussen
2018Courtman’s Rocky Delta IbisKevin Stewart/Alex Stewart
2017Courtman’s Rocky Delta IbisKevin Stewart/Alex Stewart
2016Courtman’s Rockin DublinAlex & Alice Stewart/Alex Stewart
2015Sunrise Sally IIRick Walker/Gary Wilson
2014Flushingwing Tazzmanian DevilFrank Wiseman
2013Longbrier Great WhiteBruce Outhouse
2012Spurvalley’s BushbusterGreg Royer
2011Lady Caramel Tanya McCaffrey/Bill McCaffrey
2010Gasperaumtn Outlaw HarleyAndre Trudel
2009Skaars Saphire ShaakaTom Bratrud
2008Expressway’s High Country JadeK. Mroczek/Casey Butz
2007Curragh StormAlex Stewart
2006Gre-Shar Big Boss ManGreg Mitchell
2005Flushing Wing Jazz ManJohn Fillier/John Mitchell
2004Rolling Oats Sumday BudHarold Wiltsie
2003Longbrier SageBruce Outhouse
2002Sunrise Texas TornadoHugh Davidson/Marty Knibbs
2001Cruise ControlJ. Williams and C. Barriage/ John Mitchell
2000Sundee’s Okanagan Cumbria John A. Eadie
1999Birdrowe Fury of WebbswoodD.G. McCurdy/John Mitchell
1998Birdrowe Fury of WebbswoodDavid McCurdy/John Mitchell
1997Stone Brigg’s Abbit-O-DashCasey Butz
1996Cee Gem’s ChampagneEd Spooner
1995Expressways MagnetClay Earl
1994Expressways MagnetClay Earl
1993Black PowderDan Campbell/Marty Knibbs
1992Lockports Ketchum If You CanM. Cherewan/M. Knibbs
1991Raptor’s Roost KestrelJamie Armour
1990Windmillwood StormEwen MacMillan/Terry Pellow
1989Winnimacs WidgeonEd Anderson/Dan Langhans
1988Sherwood’s Ace In The HoleA.E. MacMillan
1987Whitlocks WarriorT. Pellow
1986Windmillwood StormA.E. MacMillan
1985Saighton SharpD.G. McCurdy
1984Whisperpine’s StarterBlaine Mooney
1983Whisperpine’s StarterBlaine Mooney
1981Springville HappyFrank & Bonnie O’Grady/Frank O’Grady
1980Hunter-Brooks ShandaGary Shantz
1979Chevrier’s Scarlet QuinceBob Palmer
1978Marshfield’s LOaceBlaine Mooney
1977Marshfield’s GaryJack Williams
1976Tara VIFrank O’Grady
1975Tara VIFrank O’Grady
1974Tara VIFrank O’Grady
1973Marshfields TigerL. Girling
1972Marshfields TigerL. Girling
1964Rogue O’Rock AcreW.E. Watt
1963Pam’s Aphrodite of CamdenGeorge Webster
1962Dan-Dee of MelilotusL.R. Bunker
1961Trent Valley Andrea of AthloneT. Atherton
1960Dunoon DianaC.W.A. Coop